top of page
  • Writer's pictureDouglas J. Rathbun

1945 Sheaffer Triumph Fountain Pen / Pencil Set *SOLD*

Updated: Apr 29

This is a Sheaffer Triumph fountain pen and pencil set from 1945 in the original box. I won it in an eBay auction. It was very discolored, tarnished, and grimy, and had personalized engravings on both pen and pencil. The vacuum filler fountain pen wasn’t working.


Not only was I able to get it back to its almost new and functioning condition, I was able to discover the original owners of the set. Mr. Joe Canzoneri and his wife Carleen Canzoneri were married around 1946, and I assume she gave this pen and pencil set to Joey either when they were engaged or just married. This pen and pencil set was sold on eBay as part of an estate sale.


I'm selling the set with the original box for $90 US plus shipping. Please contact me at inkquiringminds@gmail.com if interested.

 
 


84 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page